With All My

heart and soul

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

As I’ve reflected on verse mapping deu 6-5Deuteronomy 6:5
this week, the photo on left was the
beginning of my
verse mapping.

What is it that Pat loves?
I love God, my husband, my children,
my precious grandson, my dogs,
helping others, God’s creation,
coffee, snow, the beach, etc.


As I contemplated the meaning of the word “love”, the word “adore” first came
to my mind. I started researching the difference between our “hearts” and our “souls”,
and then the Holy Spirit impressed upon me to look up this Scripture:

But I have this [one charge to make] against you:
that you have left (abandoned)
the love that you had at first
[you have deserted Me, your first love].
Revelation 2:4 (Amplified Bible)

Here Jesus is talking to church of Ephesus, a church that had worked hard,
had endured trials and hadn’t grown tired…but…they left their first love!

I have forgotten the height from which I’ve fallen (verse 5):
the woman I used to be before I met Christ…
and sadly, the woman I became right after I met Christ.

As I repented of this sin, I looked deeper into the definition of the word
“soul”.  My soul is my deepest inner being — the REAL me, the TOTAL me!

I desire to be the woman who 19 years ago was on FIRE for the LORD:
getting up before dawn to meet Jesus,
loving the LORD with ALL my heart, soul and strength,
praying earnestly for my children
and the souls of lost family and friends,
being obedient to Him each day by loving
others and doing the things that He has called me to do.

deu 6-5a

     

   “YES, GOD, YES!”

14 thoughts on “With All My

  1. Pat, you are such an inspiration to me and others. I think your fire has definitely rekindled!!

    Blessings,

    Kelly

Leave a Reply

